Compound Turbo Kit

cut7

This is a kit I designed & built myself (I am a Mechanical Engineer). All welding & fabrication is of the highest quality. It comes with an HE351 over an S475 1.32. It has external wastegates on both turbos (38mm & 45mm respectively — though it's not needed on the S475 unless you really throw a ton of fuel at it.) Both gates are dual acting, meaning that you can put pressure on both sides of the diaphragm; thereby allowing you to primary reference your secondary waste gate. The HE351 has a billet wheel, & the stock internal waste gate is welded shut. It has a 3-piece DPS manifold. Everything is ceramic coated inside & out for thermal efficiency; & to keep under hood temps cooler.

What's included in this sale? The manifold, both turbos, the hot-pipe & intermediate pipe, the waste gates & associated pipes; the lower support bracket; in short, everything you need to bolt it up to your motor. All you need to do is hook up oil feed & drain lines, connect the high pressure turbo to your existing intercooler lead pipe, fit a downpipe to the S475 & you're up & running! Incidentally, this will fit in a Ford (for a Fummins swap) unlike other kits out there.

The S475 was brand new when I built the kit, & the HE351 was completely rebuilt & balanced with the aforementioned billet wheel.

I have driven this kit for about 30K miles. It starts spooling at 1250 rpm, will produce 40 lbs. of boost by 1600 rpm, & can produce 75 lbs. (if your motor & fuel system can handle it) all the while keeping both turbos well within their respective maps; so as not to overstress either turbo. I have towed 12k lbs. up 8% grades at 65mph in 124°F in the Nevada desert, whilst maintaining 1250°F EGT.