Gating compounds

Rattlin'12v

Never satisfied
Recently I've aquired a set of compounds, being 366/74/14-482/96/1.32.

Running 5x16s, 191dv's, 23* timing and 4ks and a fass220 for fueling, I'm managing to overspin this setup. Boost read 98psi and exhaust read over 100(only have 100psi gauges). Very wicked setup but I need to gate it for more than one reason clearly! I have a non gated steed, but am selling it and buying a gated steed. I'm new to EWGs so any advice and help is appreciated! I bought a 40mm TURBOSMART gate ready to stick on a manifold. I need help setting the gate up and what I should gate the setup to. TIA!

Running more timing would lower boost, more fuel burnt in the cyl instead of driving the turbo's. If you're running them that hard I bet you'd pick up alot by timing alone.

What do you use the truck for?
Depending on usage, I wouldn't get too hung up on spraying outta the bowl.

If I run more timing I'll be spraying out of the bowl

You have till 26 ish typically. Even with that said you can run out of the bowl depending on usage. We ran a set right at 26 this year with no problem. Also why do you say that's to much boost?

You have till 26 ish typically. Even with that said you can run out of the bowl depending on usage. We ran a set right at 26 this year with no problem. Also why do you say that's to much boost?

I've had the head off a lot to see that my setup is spraying 1/8-1/4" out of the bowl at 23-24* now. To much boost, because from those that have drag trucks(I.E. Chris Reed,Chase Lunsford) that I've asked have said I'm running them a little to hard.

What do you use the truck for?
Depending on usage, I wouldn't get too hung up on spraying outta the bowl.