going to spend 5 to $6000 on upgrades, opinions and help please

James Stevens

Hey guys I am about to spend about 5 to 6 thousand on my truck and I wanted your guys input if it is a good idea + I have a couple questions to. I am thinking of getting most of the parts from PDR diesel.com
I am upgrading my truck (5.9, 110,000km,2007) slowly overtime as I save up, I have Intake, 5 inch turbo back exhaust, ATS auto, Smarty Sr, Fass 150 with filters, Gauges including, tranny temp, boost, pyro, rail pressure, lift pump pressure. When my truck is done I see it with all the above + cp3 stage 2, 50hp ss injectors, MP-8 pressure box, twin turbos, studs (o ring's?), camshaft upgrade, valve springs? I do not plan on going past stock rpm 3500rpm. The pieces I am looking at PRD are the re-ground quick spool cam & lifter set 03 - 07 $467 CAD (all prices are Canadian) OR the new 24v 98.5 - 07 camshaft $577. Anybody know the difference between the two other then the new vs re grind part. I am no expert but how can they make one camshaft work good on all trucks from 98.5 all the way to 07's wouldn't the later engines require a different cam profile?? I am after mileage #1, power a close #2. I have a 07 so am looking to get rid of that in cylinder egr stuff. I am also trying to decide between there Cobra Stage 1,2,3 twin turbo kits. The stage 1 kit is HX 35/HT3b 350-600HP, stage 2 HX 40/HT3b 375-700HP, Stage 3 S300/HT3b 400-750HP.(All 3 kits are on sale for $4,398 now) Just adding up the numbers (which I know doesn't always work so chime in and let me know what U guys think I will be at) 325 stock + 50 hp injectors + 220 hp Smarty + 10 hp Exhaust + Mp - 8 stack + ?? = 605HP without the MP-8 I do not know what it would add. So it looks like the stage 1 or 2 would work, I want as fast spool as possible, but want to keep my drive pressure under control too. Opinions? It doesn't say on the site what kind of boost do these kits put out? I will need studs, do I need to O ring it too? If I o