launching..

paroxysym

im new to this and am planning on taking my truck to the strip a couple times... just trying to get an idea on how you guys launch these things off the line. how much boost you build? so please, tell me how to be successful at getting this ***** off the line in a timely matter:thankyou2:

4wd high, build boost to about 15psi. That should get ya started.

goerands tranny, billet input, stock intermediate and output shaft, on 35" rubber...

mike i know you like to err on the side of caution, keep your boost to 10 psi...

goerands tranny, billet input, stock intermediate and output shaft, on 35" rubber...

mike i know you like to err on the side of caution, keep your boost to 10 psi...

err? yea i do like to keep it on the safe side.. at least till i get a hoopty to daily drive

err- look it up

how is the tranny shifting/driving now? any more hiccups?

err- look it up

how is the tranny shifting/driving now? any more hiccups?

no she is driving nicely. quicker than i thought she would. it honestly feels as if the 90hp sw#5 is on the truck. i can only imagine how its going to feel once i throw that baaitch on there.

err.. no idea

Last edited:
no she is driving nicely. quicker than i thought she would. it honestly feels as if the 90hp sw#5 is on the truck. i can only imagine how its going to feel once i throw that baaitch on there.

err.. no idea

err- like the verb form of error (noun)- to make a mistake basically.

the expression err on the side of caution just means to be eatra careful...you make an error by launching at less boost and running a little slower rather than pushing her hard...and breaking the output shaft

put that thing on 170 and lets hit the track. if you want, ill run it...:evil

err- like the verb form of error (noun)- to make a mistake basically.