looking at a few 99-02 cummins trucks... need advice

squirts1

im looking for a strong 4x4 2500 shortbed quadcab... 98-02... maybe with some mods, i found a pretty heavily modified truck for sale but wonder if it would be practical as a daily driver. i'll mostly use it for fun and daily driving (i have another car also) i get out of the army in 1 year and when i move i'll probably be towing an absolute max of 10,000 pounds.... probably much less. a trailer with my car, maybe a motorcycle also by then, and the rest of my crap in the bed of the truck...

also, i am new to diesel... but to give you an idea of what im into... my first vehicle was a 750 sportbike in highschool, then a hayabusa (1300 sportbike) in college, then a 55chevy truck with a 427 and muncie 4sp ford 9inch rear etc... now i have a ws6 trans am about to be 530HP turbo trans am.

the 55 chev was obviously HIGH maint. and im looking for lower maint. vehicles now that i can drive daily that will last atleast a few years before something breaks

ok so here is the info on this truck im looking at... so please give me some input, thanks. im also looking at a few very mildly modified trucks to nearly stock trucks...

"1999 Dodge 2500 SLT short bed 4x4 Quad cab. Truck has 84524 mi, its very clean inside and out, never driven in winter. It has a 24 valve Cummins . Axles are dana 60(front) Dana 70 (rear) 3.55 axle ratio. Truck Dynoed at 547rwhp/ 1173ftlbs torque. I have dyno sheets

Upgrades include .
Twins, B1 / HX 60 ( Amsoil air filter)
Blue Chip FMS w/ Blue chip timing box
Exhaust is 5" w/ 5" slash cut stackes
Suncoast transmission w/ full billet shafts and triple disc torque converter.
Ported + o- ringed head w/ 12 mm ARP studs and heavy duty valve springs
Stage 6 EDM Mass Diesel injectors (200hp)
Amsoil Dual remote oil fitration system
Air Dog fuel preporator, runs all 1/2 lines from tank to pump
SkyJacker 4.5 lift kit
35" Pro Comp X terrians (95% tread)
Steel cowl induction hood"