need help chip fuel ic

smok531

ok im brand new to 7.3s im looking at buying one as soon as i get my 12v sold...im looking at a 95 f350 extcb 5speed i kno i will need a iner cooler, im gonna get injectors honed and a chip, then turbo....but my ? is will i need to upgrade fuel system with lift pump like my 12v or no? if so is it hard what all do i need to replace? thanks in advance.

:thankyou2:

what kind of hp goals do you have. I think the stock system is fine untile you start getting around and above 400hp and then you probably need to upgrade it.

also what do you plan on doing with the truck.

Give us a call we can get you in the right direction from start to finish

i want a reliable 400 450hp truck im gonna be pulling...the only ? i guess im asking is what do i need todo to upgrade it and how much money bc i dont want to take a shot :kick: and in the wallet

With a ford your going to waste alot. power to dollar ratio. do some reasearch and get a 99 at least. Or get a killer deal on a old bodystyle cause they cost more to upgrade. can't afford one, wait!

ive got a great deal on the 95 im not worried about wasteing fuel i wont drive it much i hav other trucks...but i just want to make a old 7.3 run theres only one around here and its at the top of out street 2.6 class and is top 5 in our 2.8 class when jumps charger but i want to "GET IT, BUILD It,RUN IT, BREAK IT.

what class are you going to run in?
get a fuel system, inercooler, a good set of hybrid injectors, a custom chip, a beans dominator66 turbo, or a H2E setup, and a superduty hpop should put you right around your HP goal.

ok like i said im completely new what is a hpop and how do i upgrade fuel just like a dodge just a lift pump or what?