Stainless Header fab.

fjbiker86

I thought you guys might like this. I was test fitting it today and found out that I need two move a tube a little lower because a ¼” clearance from the cab is not going to cut it for me.
header004.jpg
[/IMG]

header005.jpg
[/IMG]

header006.jpg
[/IMG]

header008.jpg
[/IMG]

header010.jpg
[/IMG]

header011.jpg
[/IMG]

I know a lot of guys around here will flame it, but I would run one just for the looks on peoples faces when you pop the hood, I love Bling.

I’ve done lots of research before building this, shouldn’t be too much flaming. I will flame myself if it doesn’t perform!!! :hehe::hehe:

Looks good!!

I love the look of Stainless. I am doing all my twins piping in 4" & 3" polished stainless steel. I am also going to do the intercooler piping and airhorn out of stainless.

I am a PipeFitter by trade, and I was wondering how you ar going to make some of them welds. Are you going to cut the manifold apart, and then weld them section by section?

Remember, Stainles needs to be welded with low heat and slow. If you weld stainless to hot, it turns black and that means you have burned the nickel out of it, which means it will rust. when you are finished welding stainless the weld should look gold.

Looks good!!

I love the look of Stainless. I am doing all my twins piping in 4" & 3" polished stainless steel. I am also going to do the intercooler piping and airhorn out of stainless.

I am a PipeFitter by trade, and I was wondering how you ar going to make some of them welds. Are you going to cut the manifold apart, and then weld them section by section?

Remember, Stainles needs to be welded with low heat and slow. If you weld stainless to hot, it turns black and that means you have burned the nickel out of it, which means it will rust. when you are finished welding stainless the weld should look gold.