Steering boxes

p7100

Swedish
Are there any steeringboxes from newer dodges which has any advantages over the old ones which i have in my -95?
Of course it must fit in the frame and big plus if my oie pitman arm would fit.
Thinking of less turns side to side, less play and so on.

redhead steering and gear I just bought one for my 99 just waiting for it to get here damn holidays lol.

I hear a lot of good things about the Redheads but I have no experience with them. I do however run a Borgeson box and shaft on my 98, it tightened up the play, less turns lock-lock, smoother and easier to turn the wheel too. I'd be hard pressed to try anything else if I had to do it again. Worth the bux for me.

I'm running a borgeson box on my 98. Havent really drove it much yet but the box, shaft and 99 HD style steering makes the truck feel like your driving a sports car vs. the old sloppy junk that was on it. Pretty much no play, and a quicker ratio like you are looking for

500 for a steering box? What's a regular replacement box running now?

Like 169 at napa..

I have a 3 year old redhead and she leaks a bit if you leave it at a 1/4 turn to the left.. heard borgeson has warranty issues if you have a gear box issue but can't say firsthand.

Yea, my price at Napa was $150, made the decision between a Borg box and a Napa box very easy.

I should add that my Borgeson box was bought brand new for $350 I think, from someone who bought it and sold the truck before install. And it replaced a parts store box that worked great for maybe 2k miles before getting just as sloppy as the factory core that came off. This was with a steering box brace also. Hopefully the Borgeson box doesn't have the same issue