budget racer to 13.98

Shambo

Diesel Idiot
I got my budget 12v racer to run a 13.98 @100.02 mph last night. on my way to getting it to 12's. Still a stock turbo, 300 injectors, tinkering with timing, and FCA, FTI SBA tripple disk, Pro-trans Tranny, and Air-dog.

I have a HX40 and HT3b to put on and that should do it!

100 MPH means it's making good horsepower, what kind of 60' times is it running?

My Junker runs ran 13.6 to 13.9 at 100 mph depending on 60' time or how much it spun off the line.

I ran a 2.26 60 ' i was running my stock dually tires! I have a set ot MH race masters that I'll put on next to see if I can get some better 60' times

100 MPH means it's making good horsepower, what kind of 60' times is it running?

My Junker runs ran 13.6 to 13.9 at 100 mph depending on 60' time or how much it spun off the line.

Have you had to replace your tranny yet?

Have you had to replace your tranny yet?

I did a home-built rebuild job when i first got the truck. It wouldn't shift with the pedal WOT and would not go into OD, i found a lot of toasted clutches, broken seals, broken torque converter hub, etc.

I think my home-built tranny is going to be good till i get enough power to break the stock input shaft, then it's going to be a learning process as stock planetaries, drums, etc start to break.

Are you locking up the torque converter in 2nd gear? If you posted the numbers from the time slip, I can tell you where my Junker is out accelerating your truck since they're putting down nearly identical power based on the 1/4 mile trap speed.

60 - 2.261
330 - 6.057
1/8 - 9.114
mph 80.56
1000 - 11.746
1/4 - 13.986
mph - 100.02

Nice Times!