Destroyer II

apocalypse1812

Nailed It!
Somebody got a 1st Gen Today

IMAG0426.jpg

Hopefully This will fill the void in my heart that this one left:

RIP Destroyer 1990-2009 - Competition Diesel.Com - Bringing The BEST Together

Glad to have you back in the 1st gen crowd! I'm sure you already know most everything about these ol' piles of steel.

I know very little about VE Pumps, and these automatic trans's, i know a little about everything else

Simple simple simple. Everything aboust a first gen is easy to work on. Or at least the stuff I've touched. I'm no mechanic, but not having any electrical schennanegens makes it pretty easy. I will never sell my truck, I've got too much work into it. But if I had to, It would be replaced like your doing.

Eric

1st gens aren't exactly known for their outstanding electrical systems, though. You will more than likely have issues arise at some point that will test your abilities!

Diesel Truck Resource is another good forum with a lot of other 1st gen guru's there. A lot of good information in the 1st gen "sticky" also.

My plan is to restore it to its showroom glory, and maintain it there. I might turn the fuel screw up, and put a slightly larger turbo on it. it runs GREAT, the 3 speed (727?) needs another gear lol, but other than that, it glides down the road at 65mph.

The Steering gearbox is pissing fluid, so I bought a new one tonight.

Take the load off the switch VIA relay and the switch will thank you by not burning out while towing a huge trailer with no moon at midnight in the middle of BFE. 99% of the time the level sensor is the issue with no gauge. Welcome back to a square body.

1st gens aren't exactly known for their outstanding electrical systems, though. You will more than likely have issues arise at some point that will test your abilities!

Diesel Truck Resource is another good forum with a lot of other 1st gen guru's there. A lot of good information in the 1st gen "sticky" also.