Other intake manifolds besides ZZ?

1BADRAM

Diesel Enthusiast
Are there any other vendors that are coming out with a intake manifold besides ZZ? There's looks good in all but a little pricey. I got the stock one cut off and will be needing one in soon.

what are you needing this intake for 24v or 12v i know a guy who has them made from billett but for only a 24v im trying like crazy to get him to make one for a 12v

It is a 24V, what does that guy charge for an intake. I did buy a sheet of aluminum to make our own, but really don't have the time to do it.

bonesmx2000 said:
what are you needing this intake for 24v or 12v i know a guy who has them made from billett but for only a 24v im trying like crazy to get him to make one for a 12v

Do you have a pictures of this thing? Sounds interesting....

I'm no expert, but I would have to say that the ZZ design intake is completely from as from a air flow respect. To many sharp edges, no radius on the ports. I've spent countless hours on a flow bench trying to understand air flow. I've been working on one for my truck, will try to post pictures.

Another thing I noticed is the length of the spray bar that they use in some of there manifolds, way to long, or should feed it from both ends. By feeding it from one end ony the pressure drop is major when the solenoid is activated. We had issues on a pro-mod car with a set of spray bars in the manifold plenum and they were only 15" long, let alone 30" like a cummins.

scot

Last edited: