VE 6.7 conversion part 2

jodo1132

As some may know I did a ve 6.7 conversion which turned out great,the engine performs and sounds great.The next step for me in this is to up grade my truck from 3rd gen to a forth gen. I had purchased a 2011 cab/chassis with a Aisin tranny in it.The truck had a bad engine in it so I purchased one from mark and put the truck back together.I have been driving it for the past several months working some things out with it.It is a 2wd reg cab,so this why its become my donner. This truck does have a DEF system on it.One of the reasons for this part of the project is to see if I can keep all emissions in tact and trick the ecm into believing all is as it should be and throw no codes.I have been thinking about this for years,thinking of possible solutions so I think I have most areas covered.Aside from the engine side of this project I am updating the interrior and possibly the front clip. Now,I have completed the dash and console.The 4th gen dash is a dirrect bolt in to a 3rd gen,no mods needed.You do have to change out the HVAC unit,but that too is a dirrect fit.The fire wall and cowl have not changed,all studs and holes are the same for the most part.Just to clarify,Iam updating my 05 with the VE pumped 6.7 to 4th gen,I am leaving my engine in the truck,all emissions will be put on this engine,I will also be replacing the 68rfe with the aisin tranny.I will post some pics as I go, The first 2 pics are of the 2 trucks

Attachments

• 100_0598.jpg
    100_0598.jpg
    32.4 KB · Views: 0
  • DSCF1201.jpg
    DSCF1201.jpg
    89.6 KB · Views: 0
John, I've said it before, but your determination to do these projects is inspiring.
You do the neatest and "oddest" combinations and have better luck than most people would ever have.

I look forward to the results of this evolution of your truck.

Mark.