550-600hp dd 12v

durbin88

hey im fairly new to all of this wondering if you guys can give me advice on a good set up, im looking to build a 550-600hp daily driver, i have a bone stock 97 12v, with an ats trans , farmboys diesel told me to get 7x12 injectors and a suber b special turbo, i just found out 7x12 are rated around 200hp , im intersted in the bullseye batmowheel charger but i dont knwo what size i would run, or what size delivery valves ect... i wouldnt do much towing , this would basically be a play/ drive to work truck with occasional towing when needed, any help would be great thanks

use the search function people. it wont cost you 12k to make 500 hp with a 12v they are simple and easy to create HP. i got an injectors and turbo with a few free mods to the injection pump i got 438 at the rear wheel without an intercooler. i have only a couple grand in injectors, turbo, 4GSK, and 60lbs valve springs.

Nah, not if he's already got a built trans.

I'd say 5-6k for turbo, injectors, and studs, and other little minor things.

man prices must have inflated since i got all my parts for my truck.

man prices must have inflated since i got all my parts for my truck.

My 5-6k estimate is assuming all parts are bought new (and I'm still guessing high). And I mentioned little things. Like gsk, springs, gauges, etc. It's the little things that get you. I'd rather over-estimate and come out with extra, than under-estimate and not have enough.

Buying used parts. I'd say 2500 could get you 600ish hp.

Last edited:
I thought he said he already had an ATS trans. I was assuming that meant built.

like I said LOL I wouldn't go with 7x12's tried and true 5x14's or 5x16's with some 181's rack plug afc mods and a plate with a 64 or 66 mm turbo and you could get there

like I said LOL I wouldn't go with 7x12's tried and true 5x14's or 5x16's with some 181's rack plug afc mods and a plate with a 64 or 66 mm turbo and you could get there