Anyone have experiance with sunoast trannys?

RowlandSmoke

Need a new 68rfe tranny and need a good one that holds a lot of power. heard a lot of bad on ats and good on suncoast. anyone that has has any experience with this please reply!

Ive been working with Suncoast for the past 5 years on this tranny. It has came a very long way with some new things in the works. I daily drive one in my 8350lb mega and love it...

Any specific questions?

Click Link for a few videos of normal abuse.

Ive been working with Suncoast for the past 5 years on this tranny. It has came a very long way with some new things in the works. I daily drive one in my 8350lb mega and love it...

Any specific questions?

Click Link for a few videos of normal abuse.

What kind of power is the 68 holding now? It seems that for every one person that says their's holds 700+, there are 20 more who have burnt up multiple units and are now ready to do a 48 swap.
On a side note I am running the Suncoast triple disc TC and valve body in my 48re with no complaints at all. :rockwoot:

What do you consider "a lot of power"? Seems like 600hp is the threshold of what they can handle. Some have gotten more, some less.

Iv been wondering the same thing, the guys saying they are holding are the ones doing the testing for SC it seems. or an 900hp street/drag truck. I'm 700/750hp to the wheels in a 9000lb truck that tows heavy. I use the truck everyday. Id say my truck would put more load on a trans than a street/drag 900hp truck. I could be wrong but iv went through 3 built trans already, none being suncoast, but I don't want to spend another 10g fore a trans I got to use the warranty every 500 miles.