BD or BTS tranny

POWERSTROKER

ok with the tax return i will have enough $$ to order a new tranny, but i'm torn between BD and BTS, i know BTS has outstanding customer service, but i talked to both of them on the phone and they seem to have the same internal modifications, and the BD converter SOUNDS like a more heavy duty converter, so i need some opinions here, theres not much price difference so it comes down to which is really better. ANY SUGGESTIONS

I love my BTS trans.
Night and Day better than stock and Brian and Patti were great to deal with and I know that they stand behind their product.

I have zero experience with the BD.

I too, have the NADP tranny in my Dodge, and it is awesome! Great folks to deal with too!

Powerstroke, I do not have much experience with the BTS transmission other than what I read on the Forums and they seem like a solid transmission. I am not posting to compare, or tear down the BTS transmissions but If you have any questions please feel free to ask...

I spend a lot of time on diesel forums and if you ever need assistance with the BD transmission or any BD parts I am usually pretty easy to find.

I agree BTS i have one in my 6.0 love it and my neighbor has one in his 7.3 and talk about night and day in that thing wow!!!! BTS all the way!!!

What... and I am not a great guy to deal with?

on second thoughts... don't answer that! :hehe:

Our no hassle warranty ends at 450RWHP, with that being said we have warranted transmission well past that. After 450RWHP we just want the transmission here for inspection and if it was an obvious BD part failure than we warrant the transmission and the labour costs involved with the re&re. With that being said, its not that black and white, to say our warranty is only good to 450HP is misleading, who knows how much horsepower anyone really has anyway, its not like we dyno the truck before deciding warranty.