De-Fueling issue..

TheKid

Quick run down , ive got a 94' 12v , with 4k springs , no fuel plate and some other pump mods , exaust and intake. now , it feels like it runs out of fuel.
i think this because from a standing start it run great to about 2600rpm+ then noses over and looses boost and smoke turns white. yet if im on the freeway at say 65-70mph turning 1600rpm i can put my foot in it and it wont hit 2k befor it again noses over. i changed the lift pump and it got better , didnt fix it but did get better. ive got a rack plug coming as well as a OFV , ive been told those could be a contributing issue. ive also thought maybe duel feed lines into the pump could help or maybe even a plugged vent in the fuel tank??? im new to the diesel thing so any help would be great!!

i forgot to add that the truck did the same thing befoor i did anything to it , only differance is now it runs out of fuel ALOT faster.

What is your timing set at?

Did you adjust the high idle screw all the way in after installing the 4k kit?

What is your fuel pressure at the inlet of the injection pump?

Is your shut-off solenoid adjusted correctly?

timing is stock , seting it next week i hope.

nope didnt have to adjust it idled fine.

no fuel pressure gauge yet , still need one

and i dont know how to check the shut off.

ive read every single thread on here and non of them sound like what my trucks doing. it run great untel the smoke goes white , no miss or rough idle , shifts great no white smoke unless i flat foot it. coolant leval is fine , all the hoses look to be fine. it seems that if the timing has slipped it would do it alot more? i havent been driving it alot because i dont wana hurt nothing untel i fix it