Monster vp's, Any world record results yet??

World records?
I thought they just wanted to almost compare to the P pumps.
I know a guy thats running one and likes it, he has plenty of fuel.
It ain't no Ppump.
Torque managment is still holding him back though. (ECM)

Last edited by a moderator:
I'm just getting started. Who cares about a dyno?? I don't - how fast can ya go. PERIOD>

I hope you can get in some full blown 1/4 mile passes Gus. Your 92 mph in the 8th calculates out to 115 MPH in the quarter...

Give me a lil time - that pass was diesel only. I'll be going again Thursday and I'm going to get this truck into the 7.40's.

92 in the 1/8th in a fuel only 24v is old news. :rockwoot:

I honestly hope these pumps end up working out... would be nice to see the 24v guys be able to stay a little more competitive.

But I have serious doubts at this time.

If the pumps are working, why not do some dyno tests... would certainly help you gain some interest in these things. Right now seems like most are nothing but skeptical.

Just my opinion,

Chris

I'm guessing some people are missing the point - don't care anything about a dyno number which really means nothing. ET is where it's at - first pass at 93mph might be old new but not on the first pass.

No. We want dyno numbers. We want to see power increase. We want to see power curves. We wanna see the difference between a normal pump and a monster pump. A faster track means it's making more power, i agree. But it doesn't show how much more, where it's coming in at, where it's peaking at. Why are you so against a dyno? If the manufacturer isn't letting you then that's fine but tell us that.

Find me somebody close to me who wants to sponsor some dyno time and it'll be done - I want you guys to see but the point for me is I'm after something different.

farmboysdiesel said: