mustang vs. dynojet?

getnitbo

DO YOU NEED MY ASSISTANCE
gona try a mustang dyno out and was wondering how they compare to a dynojet. are the numbers higher or lower? do alot of people like them? any imput appreciated.

Mustang or Dynojet

The Dynojet boys aren't gonna like this one!!

Mark Chappel and ATS have the same Mustang,.. with 52" rollers. This thing has got to be for Semi's! You'll run in direct drive and that makes it from about 55mph to 75mph. The best way to describe it is to pull your bumper up against an interstate bridge peer and then floor it,... it's not going anywhere and neither are you. Loading you/your truck is an understatement.

The question was will the Mustang be higher or lower,... it will be lower. From what I've seen it is 100+hp lower.

Ive never run on a mustang, but would liike too. The Dynojet ive run on seem to be fooled by all the torque we produce, and give the higher numbers.

I am far from a rocket scientist (did i even spell that right:hehe:), but big tq doesn't fool a dynojet. I don't see how it could.

Dynojets are extremely simple. The rollers are a given weight. There is an optical pickup that monitors how fast the rollers are spinning. Plain and simple, the faster the rollers are accelerating, the more force there is being applied to them. Dynojets measure HP, and if you have an RPM reading they calculate TQ from HP and RPM.

A dynojet doesn't care how much the vehicle spinning the rollers weighs, and it doesn't ask for any input from the operator (which can affect the outcome). It only cares how fast the rollers accelerate... the power that makes it to the wheels.

In my opinion (which i admit may be a little biased), a dynojet is the best, most consistent measuring stick if you want to compare your truck's power to another. I have been on 3 different dynojets with 3 different operators using the same truck/same setup and all 3 dynos were within 5hp. Mustangs are all over the place depending on the operator etc.