Turbo?

swerve0311

First off....I have searched and searched the forums. Didn't find what I was looking for. Everybody is running such different setups. Plus, I'm pretty new to this so I get kinda lost in the technical aspects.

I'm trying to decide on a charger upgrade. Ultimately I'd like to run compounds in the future. I was considering the HX35 over HT3B. Still may go that route. Lately I've been looking at BD Deisel's super B. Heard good things about it. Plus, they have a twin upgrade kit that pretty much bolts on when I'm ready for compounds. I am going to be doing studs and injectors and would like to find a charger that will work with 6x11's as a single until I'm ready to install a twin kit.

Just want to build a fun DD with about 500+hp and still be relatively reliable.

So my questions are:

Super B (58mm comp wheel) or Killer B (63mm comp wheel) as a single and later to be used as a secondary?

Where can I find a twin kit for HX35 over HT3B?

What are the specs or sizing on HT3B? (??/??/??)

Any insight would be welcomed! Thanks.

And HX35 would be sufficient for a 6x0.011" injector as long as the fueling module is turned down, I wouldn't jump into purchasing a turbocharger if that is your concern.

We run Infinite Performance 6 x 0.011" injectors in my dads truck with a Super B and Edge EZ and its one of the best combos ever. Doesn't break 1250*, smoke free, hauls azz. Fun to drive also. ~400HP by seat of pants. Of course with a pump tap box it would make more power.

Super b is a great secondary, but it costs almost as much as a piping kit for a 35/*** compound set. If it was me, I'd go with a 35 over a 475 with the 83/74 turbine and a 1.10 ar. My set is a super b over that s475 (on westons recommendation) and it's the best setup I've ever had in this truck.

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk