Which programer is the best for my Cummins

SpyderTB

Red Owl
Hey whats up im new to this but i just got a 03 2500 cummins and am looking for a good downloader/programer for my truck i have already ordered a full guage kit for it, it should be coming in this week. I have been reading up on tuning my engine and so far i think i may go with the diablo sport Preator stacked with a TS performance MP-8. The MP-8 will come at a later date though. Would these two work together and are they the best for future mods on my truck ats 2000 turbo, 100hp injectors, afe intake are all to come but the first will be a intake and programer/downloader. could you guys help me out with this.

:st: MY TRUCK :st:
2003 Dodge Ram 2500 cummins, 6sp Man trans, Magnaflow turbo back exhaust.

When I stacked my Diablo Sport with a Quadzillarator it got to high of EGT's

edge hot juice or smarty. but it depends on how far horsepower wise you want to take it.

Well all in all i would like 500hp 1000tq i never looked in to the smarty. I was looking at a bully dog and edge juice w/ attitude but a shop told me to not get any programer that has built in guages because when you stack boxes it will mess with your output of the guages.....thats why i ordered stand alone a-piller guages let me read up on the smarty and ill get back to you. If you know anyother others that would stack with it like Dr. Performance's preator or the MP-8 or any others that anybody knows works well together

Also for a selling point for my better half has it been proven that the smarty will get me a few extra mpg....if not i'll just have to lie

:st: MY TRUCK:st:

Last edited:
SpyderTB said: