XM Radio is a rip off...

wideopen

Slum Lord
I don't know how the Sirius programming is?? But I thought the purpose of having satellite radio is to eliminate Commercials?? While Cruising to work this morning I heard 4 Commercials? I don't get it?? Also the Programing isn't all that Spectacular?? If you like Top 20 Crap it would be great..

Sirius Rules.
the trend for satelite will move towards more commercials because of the $$ involved though.

Timbe is most likely correct in his asessment. Both satelite radio choices are publicly traded companies on the exchange, they are under extreme pressure at the moment because so much money in, and they don't expect to break even for years.

Sirrus is still commercial free.... does not mean for long.... but I like the programming they have and the equipment choices were much better an promising when I signed up a few years ago.

~W

I'm pretty much married to XM, I have a total of 4 subscriptions in my name, but it doesn't matter to much to me since XM's country programming is pretty good in my book and that's about all I listen to anyway. I haven't heard any commercials on the country channels that I listen to yet, have on a few of the other channels that are listed as having commercials though.

I like Monsters in the Morning on 152 then I bounce from 20, 09, 152, 165. Then I get tired of it and listen to the local country station.

I've never listened to Monsters in the Morning ..what is that?

For most people, Sirius is better.

But until they get a REAL Punk channel, I'm sticking with XM - Fungus 53. Not perfect, but the best so far.

And I have 5 units on my account, so looks like I'm married to it also.

they have faction channel 28 on sirius that has lots of punk, and bam margera, lance armstrong and tony hawk have shows on there

I have a Sirius in my truck and my wifes Durango. I love them. My area is the country side of things. And then the Vol Radio Network during college football season.