Anybody else make an intake runner plate?

m880cummins

Keating makes a sweet intake runner plate that bolts to the head and adapts a D shaped port to 2" round. They only make it in steel and aluminum. I would like to build one out of stainless so I called them and they said they are too busy to make one for me. Suggestions?

I'm just learning how to tig weld and I started messing around with stainless the other day and this is how it turned out... Need more practice but getting there...

44A6E165-0638-4D62-927C-2C413270146E_zps6dfgefbe.jpg

6EF80C1E-E48C-48E2-A884-2CC9E8B82462_zpsvgewxunq.jpg

68F8B291-E3AF-4089-AA93-25F0E6450FA8_zpstn0fdfpy.jpg

Thanks

Charlie

Attachments

• Intake runner plate.jpg
    Intake runner plate.jpg
    29.1 KB · Views: 0
I believe crutchfield machine in liberty NC will sell theirs. At least he told me a year ago that he would sell me a couple plates.

Might look up Bigyellowiron on here and see if Adam has one he would sell.

Thanks Guys,

I really need something that goes to a round provision. I have some tight 90* 2" polished 304 elbows I can use. Plan to tilt them 20* or so towards the intake charge source in the front. Then, using a long stainless megaphone, have the top "log" go from 3.5" down to 2-2.5" by the last exhaust port to maintain air velocity as it is gobbled up.

Charlie

Then, using a long stainless megaphone, have the top "log" go from 3.5" down to 2-2.5" by the last exhaust port to maintain air velocity as it is gobbled up.

I am surprised I have yet to see a Lehmann manifold setup on a diesel stateside, maybe something you should look into.

I think a lehmann style intake would be easier to package if someone made a timing case that moved the injection pump down to the power steering pump location.

I would be interested to see a tapered plenum feeding a bolt-on shelf, this should help with clearance issues.