Fresh compounds=high cruising egts and no top end power??

1bad93

that guy
Basically as the title says, I just got all the bugs worked out to were I can drive the truck, and its crusing egts are 600-700 flat ground and any kinda grade anywhere from 1000-1300 depending on the grade. And when you get on the skinny pedal it builds boost extremely fast witch is expected with the small sized turbos but then at full tilt it spike to 50psi and then drops to 40psi and just flat lines. It smokes really bad witch then I set the AFC at about tight as I can and its still pretty bad. And also at full tilt the turbos have a almost fluter sound to them. Any help would be great, I'm new to the twins thing and just trying to learn as I go. I'm almost thinking since my secondary is ungated its trying to do all work? Least that's would makes sense to me. If I had access to another boost i would check out drive pressures but at time being I only have one boost gauge plumed to the intake.
Thanks jon

posted while getting paid.

What size housing is one the secondary? Of its a non-gated 12cm housing with the stock 60mm turbine wheel it's prolly choking it out on top. Cruising temps don't seem too far outta spec, what's boost like when on hills?

What size housing is one the secondary? Of its a non-gated 12cm housing with the stock 60mm turbine wheel it's prolly choking it out on top. Cruising temps don't seem too far outta spec, what's boost like when on hills?

Its a stock hx 35 off a 96 3500 minus the GDS 60mm wheel kit I put on it. So I think that's a 14cm. I think right 10psi going up most hills. I went up a long steep grade at about 15-20psi and it shot straight to 1000 degrees and then slowly just kept creeping. I think it peaked at about 1300 degrees.

Honestly sounds on par to me

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk 4 Beta

Honestly sounds on par to me

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk 4 Beta