Schied HRVP or I.I. HRVP

366ci_cummins

I'm torn between which one i'm gonna like the best. Can anyone help me out a little bit on which you guys think is better??

I have II HRVP and really like it. I would go with the II just because of the price.

i have found that the II put is a little cheaper, just didn't know about performance end of it

Are you replacing your stock pump because you need one?

I have an II pump and like it, but I have zero experience with Scheid's....

I personally would stick with an SO pump since those are the pumps with the highest numbers right now. That and they are significantly cheaper than a HR pump.

shoot brad i think you need to go back to pedal power and pedal that tricycle around all the time like back in the old days.......

Still dont understand how the so pump makes more power than the hrvp.

scheid pump has the lopey idle, II pump doesnt. never had any complaints with either that ive sold. I'd stick with the SO pump if it was me and youre tapping the wire.

feelmecummin said:
scheid pump has the lopey idle, II pump doesnt. never had any complaints with either that ive sold. I'd stick with the SO pump if it was me and youre tapping the wire.

My II had a poor idle. It seems to be luck of the draw with it. If I were to do it over, I'd pass on the HRVP and stick with the SOVP. Thats if you want to stay with the VP. ;)

It wasn't a constant lope, very erratic. Made backing the truck up or taking off in second real jerky. I thought it was the clutch, but since I did the swap, its nice and smooth taking off in any gear. It surged at light throttle, wouldn't defuel fully when coasting, so it was a bit annoying.

Tate said:
It wasn't a constant lope, very erratic. Made backing the truck up or taking off in second real jerky. I thought it was the clutch, but since I did the swap, its nice and smooth taking off in any gear. It surged at light throttle, wouldn't defuel fully when coasting, so it was a bit annoying.