Streetable Big Twins

semperfidoordie

USMC Veteran
Looking to get some opinions on what the most streetable of the big twins would be. I was thinking maybe the 62/74 kit from Wicked Diesels but wasn't sure as I'm new to Cummins. Want something that still spools quick and pulls hard up through the R's. Just starting to plan my build...

I have a 66/480 setup that has very good street manners. 62/74 doesn't seem like a big setup

Search definitely didn't help in this case...back on topic. What kind of lag/spool up RPM were you seeing with the 66/480 twins? Also more specs if you care to share them like injector size, CP3 setup and any kind of power numbers or ETs.

I had a silver bullet over 480 with 150hp injectors and stock dual cp3
I'm going bigger on next set for daily driver when I get a truck. I towed lots of big trailers and stuff. Never egt issue.

66/480 leaves a ton to be hashed out, there are many options of 66, and even more of 80mm s400's

why don't you start by telling us what the power goals are? or just keep searching...

How about some details on goals? Any specific horsepower number? ET? Or just wanting a big twin setup to do rolling burnouts and poop on corvettes?

Search definitely didn't help in this case...back on topic. What kind of lag/spool up RPM were you seeing with the 66/480 twins? Also more specs if you care to share them like injector size, CP3 setup and any kind of power numbers or ETs.

Then you didn't search well this topic has been covored hundreds of times.

Tow around 12k maybe 6 times a year. Other than that daily driving and some weekend drag strip duty. My goal is fairly quick spool up and a consistant strong running truck. My old truck was pushing around 575-600hp according to the ET calculators so I'm thinking around 750 or so for that little bit of exta pep. Don't want to mess with nitrous just fuel only power.

Thinking trans, lift pump, EFILive tuning, twins, sticks, studs and CP3s.